--

I feel seen and validated. Thank you for sharing this. I confess I haven't written about any of my feelings because I know people who have died, whose relatives were in the ICU for weeks and barely made it out alive, who have lost jobs, and who are struggling with kids who failed classes and are facing dire mental health challenges.

There's almost a "survivors' guilt" because my family has been so lucky in that none of this has happened to us. Yet we STILL feel like we're languishing (and I picked that specifically in a nod to that wonderful NY Times article). I don't know what the answers are but I feel so weary even though I know so many others have it far harder.

--

--

Anna (she/her)

9X Top Writer. Proud grad of CA public schools. Committed to justice & leadership development. Wife & mom of 2 girls & 2 big dogs. Love to eat almost everything